Reviews



Lovely welcoming hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay, delicious evening meal, extremely pleasant staff and a comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Heath Hill for 4 nights and had such a lovely time.Our room was recently refurbished and very comfortable with plenty of space. We had a gorgeous view of the countryside and all the ‘coos’ in their element.The food was delicious and always plentiful. We had breakfast and dinner every day and were spoilt for choice on the menu!The staff are all so helpful and friendly and can’t do enough to make your stay enjoyable.We will definitely return to the Heath Hill hotel when we next pay a visit to our family in The Broch.Thank you Pat and everyone forwonderful stay :)

Reviewer:Tanya S | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice stay, excellent food - Rating 4/5

Nice service and personell. Nice restaurant with good food. Room ventilation could improve, though it was extremely hot during our stay😊

Reviewer:Mrs Ann J | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Late set stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms in a rural setting. Staff very friendly and accommodating.Food, especially breakfast, plentiful and good quality.

Reviewer:John S | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, well decorated rooms, very comfy beds, our lunch and evening meal were amazing. All the staff are very friendly &helpful, will see you again next year.

Reviewer:Karen G | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


another great stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Heathhill many times and have never been disappointed. The family always make you feel most welcome, good accommodation, comfy beds, good food and service in a very low key relaxed environment.Great location for this area.

Reviewer:Karen R | Mon 20th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Peaceful, professional staff, priced right - Rating 5/5

Heath Hill Hotel was one of many stops on our recent trip to Scotland. It is truly a gem in the Northeast. Rolling farmland views. Close to a ripping coastline and quaint fishing villages. Minutes from the Scottish Lighthouse Museam. Terrific food at breakfast and dinner.

Reviewer:William M | Sat 11th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and tidy accommodation.Fantastic friendly staff.Tasty fresh breakfast.Absolutely brilliant place to stay

Reviewer:Maureen G | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the most wonderful stay at Heath Hill Hotel everything was just perfect. thanks

Reviewer:Hugh Y | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at this family-run hotel in Memsie twice with my wife. It is very friendly, unpretentious and reasonably-priced. The rooms are of a good standard, the food's been fine and the bar (and service) has been excellent. The hotel is a bit isolated and surroundings are quite flat - this isn't the most picturesque part of Aberdeenshire - but it's good for star-gazing, and the hotel has some wonderful highland cows on hand (or hoof) to greet visitors. We'll definitely be going again.

Reviewer:Keith O | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Golden Wedding Anniversary - Rating 5/5

Spent three nights at Heath Hill celebrating our Golden Anniversary....brilliant!The three nights of celebrations went without a hitch, well organised and the staff at Heath Hill couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. We're glad we chose Heath Hill for this important occasion.Many thanks to Charlie, Willie, Patty, Sherylin and the rest of the crew for a brilliant time.

Reviewer:Alasdair & Wilma G | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Comfortable two night stay. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean bedroom with ensuite shower. Good selection of hot breakfast items.Staff are friendly and helpful. Wide range of dishes on the restaurant menu.

Reviewer:Keith J | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Visiting family- Rating 5/5

My daughter lives near Heath Hill and highly recommended this hotel, and highly recommendable it is, from the second we walked through the door the staff couldn’t be more helpful , rooms are spotless and very well prepared, the food is fantastic both breakfast and evening dinner, we had to leave very early the day we left so Pat had a continental breakfast put in our room the night before! Brilliant we will definitely be back if there’s any vacancies, absolutely superb hotel, many thanks again

Reviewer:Darren N | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight after a lovely meal at th e hotel with my family. Excellent food. The room was a very high standard, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. Friendly staff too.

Reviewer:Mike P | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Top quality acomodation- Rating 5/5

Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the menu has good choice and the food is exceptional, would highly recommend

Reviewer:stephen h | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Peaceful and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Familiar with this hotel - stayed before and they hosted a group booking for me in 2017 with excellent feedback. Room comfortable and quiet with great views across the countryside and some Highland cattle outside the window. First rate breakfast and nice staff. Can't fault it.

Reviewer:David T | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


you asked for it - Rating 4/5

Thank you, lovely place, wonderful people excellent food. First class!2 little things 1 easily remedied;you need a black out roller blind in room 13 as you have that security light outside.Secondly - and more problematic, could you please relocate so I don't have to go to the North of Hell to find you.Thank you, thank you

Reviewer:Thomas H | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Exvc - Rating 5/5

Everything you would expect of a modern hotel, but in a rural setting. A truly excellent restaurant.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 3/5

Modern well equipped rooms, with good evening menu and breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Angus M | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Keep Returning whe in the area - Rating 5/5

See Trip Advisor Input

Reviewer:| Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Three nights at the Heath Hill - Rating 5/5

Excellent all round;dinner, bed and breakfast. We were in the newly refurbished wing and the en-suite bedroom was really comfortable and well laid out. William and Pattie were exceptional hosts, nothing was too much for them! The rest of the staff were equally accommodating. The hotel was very busy during our three night stay and no wonder....the food was excellent! There is a small gazebo to the left of the front entrance which makes an ideal shelter for smokers, out of the wind and rain. They've thought of everything!Would we stay there again.....definitely!!

Reviewer:| Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect hotel for the business traveller - Rating 5/5

Regularly stay in this small friendly hotel when on business in the Aberdeenshire area. Very comfortable with excellent food served by friendly and attentive staff. Always willing to help with small requests making each quest feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Gerry H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago