Reviews



Summary
4.9

Excellent food and accommodation at Heath Hill - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Heath Hll Hotel. A lovely peaceful setting, beautiful big, spotlessly clean en-suite room. We also had a table booked for our evening meal. The service, the quality and choice of food were all excellent, we could not fault a thing. Breakfast on the Sunday did not disappoint either, all first class. Would definitely recommend and we will certainly be back. Thank you all.

Reviewer: Jennifer| Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


perfect- Rating 5/5

nice, clean, quiet nice location

Reviewer: Andrew B | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic as always! - Rating 5/5

We have used Heath Hill a few times now for business, our Engineers cannot fault the service.The food is excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are lovely!5 stars PLUS!

Reviewer: Sarah C | Fri 9th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Great food.

Reviewer: Liz S | Fri 15th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Perfection- Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, wonderful food and great hospitality. Hope to be back at some point

Reviewer: Nigel F | Wed 6th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


What a great place to stay!- Rating 5/5

Honestly this hotel was so lovely,staff were so polite from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out.The food was fresh & proper home cooked value for money and great portion sizes.The room was very clean and very spacious with a lovely comfy bed,tea making facilities with biscuits!Bathroom was new and again lovely and clean and plenty of clean towels.The last thing I would say is if you stay here dont forget to go over to the field and say HI to Doogle hes the big brown highland moo cow hes so friendly.Honestly couldnt recommend this hotel enough,I defiantly cant wait to revisit.

Reviewer: Jill B | Sat 14th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Lovely, quiet - Rating 5/5

We loved Heath Hill. It was quiet. The room was wonderful. Friendly staff and proprietor. Loved seeing cows and ponies just outside my window.

Reviewer: Lori F | Mon 2nd Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Bedroom was very well appointed Food was excellent.

Reviewer: John M | Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Relaxing Stay, good food. - Rating 5/5

Quiet, relaxing stay with great food. Stayed at the Heath Hill Inn for one night during a sight seeing tour of North East Scotland and we were not disappointed.Lovely clean comfortable rooms, very helpful staff and great food, would recommend to anyone visiting the area .

Reviewer: Kenneth W | Mon 4th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Greeted with a warm welcome by staff. Information on room location, bar facilities, breakfast times etc communicated in a polite and professional manner. Large clean modern room with well appointed shower and toilet room. Good bar service in the evening and an excellent breakfast on the day of departure. First visit and stay at the Heath Hill good value for money and would recommend and stay there again. Thank you to team Heath Hill.

Reviewer: David D | Mon 4th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago